Cooking · Sewing

Kelsey’s Cafe Curtains

I love cooking so of course the kitchen is one of my favorite places to be. I spend a lot of time in here weather it be baking pies, making a big pot of soup, or cleaning up the mess. Even though my kitchen is tiny and counter space nearly non-existent I have made due. The one thing I love about my kitchen is the HUGE window that faces the neighbors massive cottonwood tree and floods in natural light. When I moved in there was blinds on every window which was nice, however I am not one who cares for the look of blinds. My mom gifted me an adorable vintage table cloth with the idea I could make a curtain. I looked up some ideas on pintrest and finally came up with a layout. I’m quite pleased with how they look. It took me about an hour to sew up these lovelies and it was a great simple project that makes a big statement in my kitchen!

IMG_9787.JPG

I sort of took a break from the frustrations of shirt making to get these done. I haven’t forgotten the project just put it on hold. It may be better for me to work on the shirt while I’m on Holliday this winter. Oh and I did mention pie earlier! Fall has arrived and with it beautiful ripe apples! A coworker brought me a bag full of apples from her tree and requested in exchange a pie! The recipe came from the pioneer woman and was absolutely dreamy as so titled! Click on the link to get the recipe. It was well worth all the hard work!

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/11/dreamy-apple-pie/

IMG_9592.JPG

3 thoughts on “Kelsey’s Cafe Curtains

  1. !hose turned out great! I saw a post once where someone had taken similarly-styled vintage tea towels and made cafe curtains using those little gripping curtain rings.

Leave a Reply

